Header Image


You are here

11th Annual Meeting

11th Annual Neurocritical Care Society Meeting took place on October 1 - 4, 2013
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown Hotel | Philadelphia, PA
Thank you for joining us for the NCS 11th Annual meeting!  With your help, NCS hit record-breaking attendance; we are thrilled to report that there were over 1,000 registrants. 


Congratulations to the follwing awards winners at the NCS Annual Meeting:
Best Abstract Award:  Awarded to a member of NCS in recognition of an outstanding abstract.
Andreas Kramer, MD  
Intraventricular Thromboslysis in Aneurysmal Subarachnoid Hemorrhage:  A Randomized Controlled Pilot Trail
Christanne Wijman Young Investigator Award:  Awarded to a junior member of NCS (student, resident, or fellow) in recognition of an oustanding abstract.
Jason Hinzman, PhD
Hemodynamic Responses to Cortical Spreading Depolarization in Severe Traumatic Brain Injury Patients.
This year featured several ground breaking studies in the field of Neurocritical Care.  Please click here to review summaries of the above highlighted studies presented at the 11th Annual Meeting.
Travel Grants: We were thrilled to have offered 10 - $1,000 travel grants to assist individuals in attending the 11th Annual Meeting that have limited resources to do so.
2013 Travel Grant Award Winners:
Aws Alawi, MD
Katleen Chester, PharmD
Guido Falcone, MD, MPH
Peggy Guin, CNS-BC, ARNP, CNRN
Catherine Harris, PhD, CRNP
Tobias Kulik, MD
Tracey Lasak-Myall, PharmD
Maria Mendoza, MD
Santosh Murthy, MD, MPH
Corey White, DO
A special thanks to Integra Life for their continued support of these grants!

Honorary Membership
Congratulations to Claudia Robertson, MD who was awarded with NCS Honorary Membership for her oustanding contribution fo the field of Neurocritical Care.
Presidential Citations
Please click here to view the individuals awarded with the 2013 Presidential Citations for their service to the Neurocritical Care Society.
Fellow of Neurocritical Care Society (FNCS) Members
Congratulations to the first inducted class of Fellow of Neurocritical Care Society members!  Please click here to view the individuals awarded FNCS status.
11th Annual Meeting Pictures
Check out the NCS Facebook page for photos of the 11th Annual Meeting.  If you would like to submit any photos from the meeting, please email them to info@neurocriticalcare.org.

What attendees are saying about the 11th Annual NCS Meeting

"We have the privilege of working with several neuroscience organizations, and none of them do nearly as a good a job as your team."
"Best NCS meeting ever!"
"Best exhibit hall set I've seen.  Congratulations on a successful meeting!"
"Excellent and professional meeting!"

Exhibit & Support Opportunities

The Neurocritical Care Society gratefully acknowledges support from:

Platinum Level - $50,000
Silver Level - $15,000
Bard Medical
Silver Level - $10,000
Draper Labs
Bronze Level - $5,000
Thank you to the 11th Annual Meeting Exhibitors:
Exhibitor   Exhibitor  
ABRET   Integra  
ASET - The Neurodiagnostic Society   InTouch Health  
Bard Medical   Jan Medical  
Cadwell Laboratories, Inc.   M Dialysis  
Cheetah Medical, Inc.   Moberg - CNS Technology  
Cincinnati Sub-Zero   Natus Neurology Incorporated  
Codman Neuro   NeuMeDx  
Compumedics USA, Inc.   NeurOptics  
Cook Medical   Nihon Kohden American  
Cornerstone Therapeutics   Ornim  
Covidien - Patient Monitoring   Otsuka American Pharmaceutical  
CSL Behring   Persyst Development Corporation  
DWL, USA, Inc.   Philips InnerCool  
Edge Therapeutics, Inc.   Pulsion Medical  
Elsevier, Inc.   Raumedic, Inc.    
Hemedex Inc.   Rhythmlink International, LLC  
Hospira   RosmanSearch  
Innerspace Neuro, Inc.   Springer Science & Business Media  
    UCB, Inc.  
    ZOLL Medical Corporation  

Continuing Education

This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the Essential Areas and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education through the joint sponsorship of Ciné-Med and Neurocritical Care Society. Ciné-Med is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Ciné-Med designates this live activity for a maximum of 35.75 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™. Physicians should only claim credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity. 
CME is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education as a provider of continuing pharmacy education. This program has been accredited for 0.35.75 CEU (35.75 contact hours) of continuing education credit. ACPE Universal Number: 399-999-13-001-L01-P.
CME is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.  This educational activity is approved for 35.75 contact hours for nurses.

Follow NCS!