FNCS Inductees


When the Neurocritical Care Society was 10 years old, leadership determined that it was sufficiently mature to develop and award a Fellowship designation (herein referred to as FNCS). National organizations and societies have traditionally awarded Fellowship to recognize exceptional service, academic excellence, and leadership in their respective fields. Letters are added to individual titles to denote the above. The letters “FNCS” would thus denote an individual as a Fellow of the Neurocritical Care Society sponsored through the Neurocritical Care Society.

If you are applying for FNCS this year, the following inductees are eligible to write a letter of recommendation with the exception of the current FNCS Committee members:

Wendy Wright, Committee Chair
Maxwell Damian, Committee Co-Chair
Cynthia Bautista
Theresa Human
W. Andrew Kofke
John Lewin III
Yince Loh
Nerissa Ko Michelle VanDemark

2018 Inductees

Abhijit Lele
Arash Afshinnik
Asma Moheet
Axel Rosengart
Chethan Venkatasubba Rao
Chitra Venkatasubramanian
Christopher Morrison
Eljim Tesoro
Fern Cudlip
Galen Henderson
Ines Pia Koerner
James Szalados
Jason Makii
JJ Baumann
Masao Nagayama
Molly McNett
Neeraj Badjatia
Rachel Garvin
Ryan Hakimi
Wendy Ziai
William McGee

2017 Inductees

David Hwang, MD, FNCS
Michael Rodricks, MD, FNCS
Aarti Sarwal, MD, FNCS
Kristine O'Phelan, MD, FNCS
Peter LeRoux, MD, FACS, FNCS
Monisha Kumar, MD, FNCS
Jordan Bonomo, MD, FCCM, FNCS
Diana Greene-Chandos, MD, FNCS
Jorge Mejia-Mantilla, MD, MSc, FNCS

2016 Inductees

Julian Bösel, MD, FNCS
Nerissa Ko, MD, MAS, FNCS
Liping Liu, MD, PhD, FNCS
Anthony Shaun Rowe, PharmD, BCPS, FNCS
Herbert Fried, MD, FNCS
Geoffrey Ling, MD, PhD, Col.(Ret.), FNCS
Soojin Park, MD, FAHA, FNCS
Panayiotis N Varelas, MD, PhD, FNCS

2015 Inductees

Cherylee Chang, MD, FNCS
William Freeman, MD, FNCS
Luke James, MD, FNCS
William Knight, MD, FNCS
Joshua Levine, MD, FNCS
Edward Manno, MD, FNCS
Barnett Nathan, MD, FNCS
Michelle VanDermark, RN, NP, CNS, CCNS, CNRN, FNCS
Guadalupe Castillo-Abrego, MD, FNCS
Joshua Goldstein, MD, FNCS
Sayona John, MD, FNCS
Hitoshi Kobata, MD, PhD, FNCS
Sarah Livesay, DNP, RN, ACNP-BC, CNS-A, FNCS
Josua Medow, MD, FNCS
David Seder, MD, FCCP, FNCS
Walter Videtta, MD, FNCS

2014 Inductees

Cynthia Bautista, PhD, RN, CNRN, SCF, FNCS
Gretchen M. Brophy, PharmD, BCP, FCCP, FCCM, FNCS
William M. Coplin, MD, FNCS
Arthur M. Lam, MD, FNCS
Yince Loh, MD, FNCS
Susanne Muehlschlegel, MD, MPH, FCCM, FNCS
Alejandro Rabinstein, MD, FNCS
Kevin N. Sheth, MD, FNCS
Susan Yeager, MS, RN, CCRN, ACNP, FNCS
Thomas P. Bleck, MD, FNCS
Sherry Hsiang-Yi Chou, MD, CM, MMSc, FNCS
W. Andrew Kofke, MD, FNCS
John J. Lewin, III, PharmD, MBA, PharmD, FNCS
Chad Miller, MD, FNCS
DaiWai M. Olson, PhD, RN, CCRN, FNCS
Jonathan Rosand, MD, MSc, FNCS
Michael J. Souter, MD, ChB, DA, FRCA, FNCS

2013 Inductees

Mary Kay Bader, RN, CNS, FNCS
Maxwell Damian, MD, FNCS
Romer Geocadin, MD, FNCS
David Greer, MD, FNCS
Christiana Hall, MD, FNCS
Theresa Human, PharmD, FNCS
Javier Provencio, MD, FNCS
Denise Rhoney, PharmD, FNCS
Wade Smith, MD, FNCS
Michel Torbey, MD, FNCS
Eelco Wijdicks, MD, FNCS
Jan Claassen, MD, FNCS
Jennifer Frontera, MD, FNCS
Carmelo Graffagnino, MD, FNCS
Daryl Gress, MD, FNCS
J. Claude Hemphill, III,MD, FNCS
Matt Koenig, MD, FNCS
Fred Rincon, MD, MSc, MBE, FACP, FCCP, FNCS
Lori Shutter, MD, FNCS
Jose Suarez, MD, FNCS
Paul Vespa, MD, FNCS
Wendy Wright, MD, FNCS