Sections are an exclusive member resource for special interest groups to engage in discussion and the sharing of resources. Each section listed below has one or two chairs that oversee a section leadership team. Section leadership teams are chosen directly from the overall section's membership based on participation and willingness to volunteer. If you have questions regarding a section or how to contact the leadership team, please send the request to You can join a section here.

Advanced Practice Provider Section

Charge: To address the needs of Advanced Practice Providers within the Society and help them strengthen their positions at their institutions and enhance the educational experience and quality of training.

Liz Fox, ACNP, Chair

Nursing Section

Charge: To grow, strengthen, and diversify the nursing voice within NCS.

Karen March, RN, MN, CCRN, CNRN, Chair

Pharmacy Section

Charge: To grow, strengthen, and diversify the pharmacy voice within NCS.

Jason Makii, MBA, PharmD, Chair

Trainee Section

Charge: To plan and conduct advocacy endeavors to promote the work of neurocritical care professionals, and to improve the general public’s knowledge and recognition of neurocritical care in fulfillment of the Neurocritical Care Society’s mission and vision.

Alexandra Yakhkind, MD, Chair

WINCC (Women in Neurocritical Care) Section

Charge: To discuss how women can succeed in this emerging medical subspecialty.

Diana Greene-Chandos, MD, FNCS, Chair