Networking Events

NCS_514537-20_VirtualAM_Web_Graphics_Update_1140x288_r1

Networking Events

Plan Out Your Week

View the Digital Event Guide to mark sessions you plan to attend and print your custom schedule to reference during the meeting, and reference a full list of speaker disclosures here.

Women in Neurocritical Care (WINCC) Family Night 

Monday, September 21
5:00 p.m. – 6:15 p.m. PDT
7:00 p.m. – 8:15 p.m. CDT
8:00 p.m. – 9:15 p.m. EDT 

We hope you and your family will join us from your living room on Monday, September 21st for a night of fun featuring two short films, a pajama contest, and more!

Register here to reserve your spot at WINCC's 2nd Annual Family Night. You don't need kids to join us, but don't forget to wear your pajamas!

WINCC Family Night

Women in Neurocritical Care (WINCC) Reception 

Tuesday, September 22 
5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. PDT
7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. CDT
8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. EDT

Join the Women in Neurocritical Care (WINCC) Committee virtual Happy Hour, sponsored by IRRAS. Happy Hour will include a demonstration from a professional mixologist where you will have the chance to learn how to make three new cocktails perfect for the home bartender. This is the perfect opportunity to learn a few tips & tricks as well as network and virtual cheers with your colleagues! Once registered, attendees will receive an ingredient recipe card for the drinks that will be made.

Register for the WINCC Happy Hour

IRRAS_logo_file-01color__1_.jpg

Social Distance Soiree 

Wednesday, September 23
5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. PDT
7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. CDT
8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. EDT

Kick off the start of the Virtual 18th Annual Meeting with welcome remarks from NCS President, Mary Kay Bader, followed by a thrilling display of magical proportions by Digital Deception. A fusion of magic and technology, Digital Deception is not merely a magic show but a magic experience you will enjoy right on your screens, on your phones, and in your own hands. The tech-based duo has been seen on CNN Tech, and their new virtual magic show has been written up in Forbes, The Telegraph, and Quartz.

soiree.jpg

HIIT The Day Running  

Thursday, September 24
5:00 a.m. – 5:45 a.m. PDT
7:00 a.m. – 7:45 a.m. CDT
8:00 a.m. – 8:45 a.m. EDT

Join other NCS Virtual Meeting for an interactive group fitness class. Attendees will be able to HIIT (high intensity interval training) the day running with 45-minuites of exercise, led by Fitness Instructor Megan Geiger. In this body weight class, you can expect to speed up your metabolism, burn fat and gain lean muscle with this low impact, high heart rate format.

Megan Geiger is a ACSM certified Personal Trainer/Group Fitness Instructor currently residing in Fort Wayne, IN. She has a Bachelor's Degree in Health and Kinesiology from Purdue University in West Lafayette (where she was a member of the Purdue Cheerleading Squad all 4 years). Since the day she graduated, Megan has immersed herself in the fitness industry! Megan has spent most of her career working in Chicago, IL where she has coached almost every type of fitness. Megan currently holds certifications in: L1 Kettlebells, TRX (for both personal and group fitness), Pre/Postnatal training, Senior Fitness training, and has acquired tremendous amount of knowledge focusing on Strength Training, Mobility, Core, and her personal favorite: HIIT (high intensity interval training). 

FIIT

Quarantine Funky Fest

Thursday, September 24
5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. PDT
7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. CDT
8:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. EDT

Although it’s not our typical closing dance party – NCS members can still hear some great music, get up and dance! Using an interactive site, 3 live performers will go head to head for your entertainment! You can tap on the DJ you want to listen to live at your home or office. If you like what he or she is playing and doing, you can give them a thumbs up! The NCS featured DJ’s are:

DJ Zeke Ramos – Zeke Ramos is a DJ from Chicago, IL who is known for his dynamic and energetic sets. He’s toured in various cities; from New York mega clubs (Pacha, Stage 48) to international countries (Thailand, China, Spain, Bulgaria) and festivals in Austin, TX (Austin City Limits). His online performances is all about great music, sense of humor and awesome visuals to keep people tuned in.

FIIT

DJ Cee Goods – With a deep love and appreciation for music, DJ CeeGoods knew he had the ability to bring people together to witness, enjoy and be a part of his LOVE of MUSIC by making them DANCE!  Steaming professionally, Cee goods has won many online DJ battles being able to quickly take requests by viewers, give them shoutouts and always having the right blend of music to keep people dancing.

FIIT

DJ Dice – A native New Yorker and no stranger to the NYC nightlife.  DJ Dice is an open format DJ that has played mega clubs spinning techno and house beats to your mainstream clubs with Hiphop and pop music.  DJ Dice was one of the first DJs to battle online, is his unique charisma and interaction with the crowd is what has awarded him hundreds of DJ Battle wins.

FIIT

Yoga with Sasha 

Friday, September 25
5:00 a.m. – 5:45 a.m. PDT
7:00 a.m. – 7:45 a.m. CDT
8:00 a.m. – 8:45 a.m. EDT

Join our very own Sasha Yakhkind on Friday morning as she leads us through a morning yoga session. Sasha Yakhkind is a second year neurocritical care fellow at the University of Pennsylvania and the chair of the trainee section of the Neurocritical Care Society. She did her neurology residency at Brown and went to the University of South Florida for medical school. She has been a yoga teacher since the age of 19 when she was certified through YogaFit. Her yoga teaching style is rooted in Vinyasa and incorporates elements of Iyengar and Forrest yoga. She loves teaching to her co-medical professionals as a means for all of us to process the challenges that we encounter through work.

FIIT