Past & Future Annual Meetings


NCS 19th Annual Meeting

October 26-29, 2021
Hyatt Regency Chicago
Chicago, IL 

NCS 20th Annual Meeting

October 18-21, 2022
JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa
San Antonio, TX


Completed your evaluations for a meeting between 2013 and 2019 and need to request a certificate? Complete the certificate request form to have a copy emailed to you.

Click on the below icons to view past awards & programs.

2019 Vancouver, B.C.


Award Winners

Travel Grant Winners

Best Abstract Award
Neeraj Badjatia, MD, MS
“Impact of Neuromuscular Electrical Stimulation and High Protein Supplementation on Recovery After Subarachnoid Hemorrhage (NCT03201094)“

Cristanne Wijman Young Investigator Award
Erta Beqiri, MD
“Individualizing Cerebral Perfusion Pressure Using the Lower Limit of Reactivity: A CENTER-TBI High-resolution Sub-study Analysis”
Click here to view the 2019 Program

2018 Boca Raton, FL


Award Winners

Travel Grant Winners
Asher Anderson, MD, PhD
Ayham Alkhachroum, MD
Kara Birrer, PharmD, BCPS
Lorna Caffrey, BSc, RN
Mark Angel Dizon, RN
Olabisi Falana, PharmD, BCCCP, BCPS
Gabriel Fontaine, PharmD, BS PHARM, BCPS
Sarah Gantz, RN, BSN, CCRN
Ebonye Green, APRN, RN
Bertrand Hermann, MD
Ana Kukulj, NP, RN
Shyam Rao, MD
Allison Rider, PharmD, BCCCP
Clio Aracelli Rubinos, MD
Wren Sherrill, MSN, AG-ACNP
Keaton Smetana, PharmD, BCCCP
Jessica Traeger, PharmD, BCCCP
Heather VanDongen-Trimmer, DNP, RN, CPNP-PC
Aleksandra Yakhkind, MD
Ramdinal Aviesena Zairinal, MD

Best Abstract Award
Jan Claassen, MD
“Uncovering Hidden Command Following in the ICU “

Cristanne Wijman Young Investigator Award
Daniel B. Rubin, MD, PhD
“Clinical Features And Electrographic Predictors Of Successful Weaning From IV Anesthetics In Refractory Status Epilepticus”

Click here to view the 2018 Program

2017 Waikoloa, HI

Award Winners

Travel Grant Winners
Meghan Caylor, PharmD, BCPS
Ryan Cheung, DO
Kyra Christensen, MSN, CRNP
Salia Farrokh, PharmD, BCPS, BCCCP
David Gagnon, PharmD, BCCCP
Aimee Gowler, PharmD
Lakisha Hayes, ACNP-AG
Jeannette Hester, MSN, RN, CCRN
Langley Kushman, PA-C
Tamra Langley, MSN, APRN, AGACNP-BC
Kimberly Levasseur-Franklin, PharmD, BCPS, BCCCP
Subin Mathew, MD
Casey May, PharmD, BCCCP
Karen Perrin, MSN, ARNP
Tapas Kumar Sahoo, MD, FNB, FCCP, EDIC
Daniel Schacter, MD
Kyle Schmidt, PharmD, BCCCP
Diana Jean Serondo, RN, NVRN-BC
Christine Sitts, MS, AG-ACNP-c, CCRN
Susan Yeager, MS, RN, CCRN, ACNP-BC, FNCS
Nicole Zeoli, ACNP, MSN, RN, RNFA
Remy Margarette Berroya – Moreno, MD, FPCP, FPNA
Stacy Chu, MD
Kiruba Dharaneeswaran, MD
Margaret Huynh, DO
Mohammed Kananeh, MD
Mary La, PharmD
Hsuan Lu, DO
Alexis Steinberg, MD
Kyle Walsh, MD
Kelsey Woods, PharmD
Masoom Desai, MD
Mario Ganau, MD, PhD, FACS
Shivani Ghoshal, MD
Peter Kang, MD
Jennifer Kim, MD
Saptharishi Lalgudi Ganesan, MD
Andrew Martin, MD
Mohamed Osman, MD
Alexandra Reynolds, MD
Christoph Stretz, MD

Best Abstract Award
W. Andrew Mould
"ICH Removal Leads to a Reduction in Perihematomal Edema: Results from the MISTIE III Trial"

Cristanne Wijman Young Investigator Award
Shyam Rao
"An Early EVD Clamp Trial Approach for Subarachnoid Hemorrhage is Associated with a Lower Ventriculoperitoneal Shunt Rate, Shorter Length of Stay, and Fewer EVD Complications – A Retrospective Study"

Click here to view the 2017 Program

2016 Washington D.C.

Award Winners

Travel Grant Winners
Anand Venkatraman
Diana Jean Serondo, RN
Jesse Moskowitz
Johnnie Dillinger, NP, CCRN
Maighdlin Anderson
Megan Brissie
Melissa Ellis, NP
Michele Paul, NP
Michelle Hill, RN, CNS
Valerie Musolf, RN

Best Abstract Award
Ivan da Silva, MD
Zika Virus Associated Neurological Complications in Adults

Cristanne Wijman Young Investigator Award
Vahid Eslami, MD
"Influence of Intracerebral Hemorrhage Location in Patients With Spontaneous Intraventricular Hemorrhage- Results from the Clot Lysis: Evaluating Accelerated Resolution of Intraventricular Hemorrhage (CLEAR) III trial"

Click here to view the 2016 Program

2015 Scottsdale, AZ

Award Winners

Travel Grant Winners
Aditi Ahlawat
Edward Van Matre
Jordan Komisarow
Kent Owusu
Leslie Hamilton
Malia Woolsey
Mary Guanci
Melinda Sloan
Michael Allain
Pramod Gupta

Best Abstract Award
Brad J. Kolls
"Implementation of Continuous Video-Electroencephalography at a Community Hospital Enhances Care and Reduces Costs."

Cristanne Wijman YIA
Jens Witsch
"Long-term functional, cognitive, and quality of life outcomes after spontaneous subarachnoid hemmorrhage: The FRESH-Score"

Click here to view the 2015 Program

2014 Seattle, WA

Award Winners

Travel Grant Winners
Fawaz Al-Mufti
Premkumar Nattanmai Chandrasekaran
Michelle Edwards
Kimberly Meyer
Kathryn Morbitzer
Shanmugam Puvanendiran
Gemmalynn Sarapuddin
Jason Sebesto
Starane Shepherd
Sheri Tokumaru - Pharmacist

Best Abstract Award
Jose Javier Provencio
"The Time-Window for Neutrophil Depletion after SAH to Prevent Delayed Deterioration.”

Cristanne Wijman Young Investigator Award
Rahul Damani
"Volumetric Integral Phase-shift Spectroscopy (VIPS) in Detecting Early Cerebral Edema: Hemodialysis as a Proof of Principle Model.”

Click here to view the 2014 Program

2013 Philadelphia, PA

Award Winners

Travel Grant Winners
Aws Alawi, MD
Katleen Chester, PharmD
Guido Falcone, MD, MPH
Peggy Guin, CNS-BC, ARNP, CNRN
Catherine Harris, PhD, CRNP
Tobias Kulik, MD
Tracey Lasak-Myall, PharmD
Maria Mendoza, MD
Santosh Murthy, MD, MPH
Corey White, DO

Best Abstract Award
Andreas Kramer, MD
"Intraventricular Thromboslysis in Aneurysmal Subarachnoid Hemorrhage: A Randomized Controlled Pilot Trial."

Cristanne Wijman Young Investigator Award
Jason Hinzman, PhD
"Hemodynamic Responses to Cortical Spreading Depolarization in Severe Traumatic Brain Injury Patients."

Click here to view the 2013 Program

2012 Denver, CO

Click here to view the 2012 Program
Travel Grant Winners
Charles Andrews, MD
Shouri Lahiri, MD
Megan T. Moyer, MSN, ACNP-BC
Stuart J. Glassner, MD
Brian Anger, PharmD
Shreyansh Shah, MD
Abbigayle Doerr, APN, FNP-BC
Anand Karthik Sarma, MD
Eunjoo Chung, ACPN-BC
Michele DeFilippis, MSN, RN, CCRN, CNRN

2011 Montréal

Award Winners

Best Abstract
Jan Claassen, MD
"Electrographic Seizures After Subarachnoid Hemorrhage Lead to Derangement of Brain Homeostatis in Humans"

Young Investigator Award
Torrey Boland, MD
"Transfusion of Leukoreduced Blood is Associated with Infection in Aneurysmal Subarachnoid Hemorrhage."

Travel Grant Award
Stefania Mondello
David Ethan Kahn
Jessica McFarlin
Michelle VanDemark
Angela Nelson
Andrew Busler
Julie A. Wubs
Anthony Shaun Rowe
Neil Rosenberg
Ashkan Mowla

Click here to view the 2011 Program